LiVe For Photography:


Contrasts on the street

Yesterday, for the first time I tasted  of a ‘new branch of photography’,  for me at least. I took my D50 and went to a nearby city, called ‘Mechelen’,  in search for something interesting to shoot on the streets’; ‘STREET PHOTOGRAPHY’. At the moment a very popular branch of photograhy (in Belgian blogland 🙂 ). For example, the blog of  the young, but very promising photographer Arthur Eranosian is worth a visit. The blog is in dutch, but the pictures (e.g. here ) speak for themselves!!

Enough talking for now,
walking the streets I had to keep an eye open for “extreme contrasts” and “antagonisms” which I could put together in one single  picture. (a task for school)

By hazard, the three situations I picked involved some bikes…
take a look and tell me if  you can find the contrasts! 

StreetPG_bike2

StreetPG_bike3

(the traffic sign means; prohibited passage, except for bikes!!)

StreetPG_bike1

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

