LiVe For Photography:


The San people of Ghanzi (4)


san 7

Little san girl, playing with some straws while her parents searched for edible plants. 

 

san 8

sized_afrika2008_1225kopiezw

san 11

Later on, we had the opportunity to join the family singing and dancing around a fire. The circumstances were difficult to take decent pictures. I did not make use of my flash light in respect for the -almost magic- atmosphere. With my ISO on 1600 I was able to take this shot of the girl watching the spectacle. (As you can clearly see,  at this ISO my D50 suffers from a lot of noice) 

san 10

 



3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Opnames in de buurt van Ghanzi, te Botswana. (Voor de liefhebbers zijn de kleurversies hier te bekijken) __________________ NIKON D50 – 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 VR – 18-200 f/3,5-6,3 – 50 f/1.8 […]

Pingback by San-meisje op de Afrikaanse Savanne - Belgiumdigital forum - Digitale fotografie

That baby is so cute, I could just die ❤ ❤ ❤

Comment by feinatic@yahoo.com

AWWW……………………………..

Comment by unknown




Leave a comment